Multiple Teams · Swimming and Diving Awards

The swimming and diving teams held their awards banquet on Wednesday, March 9 to celebrate successful seasons by both the boys and girls teams.

The girls team finiSwim 1shed their dual meet season with a 9-3 record.  They won the Shelbyville Relays invitational, placed third at conference, and fifth at sectional.  They had five conference champions in the 12 events.  Sophomore McKenna Jule won all four of her events at conference, the only swimmer male or female to do so this season.  She is the two-time champion in the 50 freestyle and


Pictured (left to right) are team MVPs:
Dylan McCammon, Madison Brand,
McKenna Jule, and Landis Hollingsworth

added a title in the 100 free this season.  Junior Madison Brand won three events including her third straight conference title in the 500 freestyle.  Those two combined with Sarah Dudley and Jyeisha Mallory to win the 200 freestyle relay while Jule, Dudley, Brand, and Cassidy Benbow won the 400 free relay.  Dudley and Mallory are first time HHC champions while Benbow previously won as a member of the same relay in 2014.  The girls team set three new school records this season.  Jule established a new school record in the 100 free this season to add to her butterfly record from her freshmen year.  Brand lowered her own school record in the 500 free and broke the oldest girls record on the board by adding the 200 freestyle record.

The boys had a 8-3 record during the regular season and placed 2nd in the Shelbyville Relays, third at conference, and 3rd at sectional.  Senior Dylan McCammon capped a brilliant career by going undefeated in the regular season and repeating as a three-time conference champion.  His conference title established new school and conference records for 11 dives.  He also broke the 6 dive school record previously set in 1998 by state champion Aaron Kirkpatrick.  McCammon was joined by Landis Hollingsworth and Luke Wihebrink on the top of the conference podium.  Hollingsworth won his first individual title – he was a relay champion in 2014 – in the 200 freestyle.  Wihebrink won the 500 free for his first ever conference title.  McCammon also won diving in sectional becoming the first Arabian sectional champion for the boys since 2005.  He went on to finish 5th at state, his fourth all-state season for Pendleton Heights.  He was joined at state by new school record holder Hollingsworth who finished 18th in the 100 butterfly.


Letter Winners: Kristen Amrine, Cassidy Benbow, Madison Brand, Maddie Cougill, Sarah Dudley, McKenna Jule, Mackenzie Kemper, Ryan Knight, Jyeisha Mallory, Morgan Milner, & Hannah Owens

MVPs: Madison Brand (3 time) & McKenna Jule (2 time)

Spirit Award: Morgan Milner

Captains: Cassidy Benbow & Morgan Milner

All-Conference: Cassidy Benbow, Madison Brand, Sarah Dudley, McKenna Jule, & Jyeisha Mallory

HHC Academic: Sarah Dudley & McKenna Jule

Swim 2
Pictured (left to right) are
team spirit award winners:
Lasse Petersen & Morgan Milner







Letter Winners: Elliott Claxon, Nick Dawson, Cameron Earl, Evan Fredericks, Landis Hollingsworth, Cameron Kordes, Dylan McCammon, Grant Miller, Noah Miller, Lasse Petersen, Cole Robison, & Luke Wihebrink

MVPs: Dylan McCammon (3 time) & Landis Hollingsworth

Spirit Award: Lasse Petersen

Captains: Nick Dawson & Dylan McCammon

All-Conference: Landis Hollingsworth, Dylan McCammon, & Luke Wihebrink

State Qualifiers: Dylan McCammon & Landis Hollingsworth

All-State: Dylan McCammon